Dorm Digs

room

Hi Friends, welcome to my home away from home! As a lot of you know, I’m a resident assistant at my school. This means a lot of good things like meeting fun people, hanging out with residents, and getting some good leadership experience. But it also has some downfalls, like eating campus food and living in the dorms my entire college career …

Nonetheless, I try to make my dorm room as cozy as possible. The best way to do this is to fill it up with cute posters, trinkets, and DIYs. P.S. Check out the awesome natural lighting I have going on in here!

pug and light

These are a few of my favorite things I have in my room. On the left is a pug beanie paper weight I got from a thrift store. I’m pretty confident in saying that it’s my favorite thrift store steal, don’t you agree?! Since I can’t have a real dog in my dorm room this lil guy is a good substitute. On the right are my giant paper lanterns I have hanging up by the window. They add some nice color and catch the sunlight just right. Logan hates them because he can’t help but hit his head on them literally anytime he’s close to them (he’s 6’3″).

Necklaces

This necklace holder is my favorite DIY I’ve ever made. Kayla and I found this beautiful stick (yes a stick can be beautiful) on one of our many walks. I decided to take it in as my own, hammer some nails into it, and string it up by some yarn. I have an affinity for necklaces and this is the best way to display them for everyone to see!

desk

My desk has a ton of trinkets and mementos from some of my favorite days (Jay Z/JT ticket, masquerade mask, Logan and I at homecoming, and many cards). Check out that vintage map of Chicago Logan got me for my birthday last year.

clothes

Thanks for reading! I hope you like my humble abode.

 

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 2.20.02 PM

4 thoughts on “Dorm Digs

  1. I love the pug paper weight! I am a first year and went a little crazy with dorm decor. But I am totally glad I did as I now feel like it really is my home away from home!

Leave a Reply

