Fashion Friday: Selfie Edition

Stripes.jpg

 

But first, lemme take a selfie. My selfie game is pretty strong, especially if I want to show my favorite twinny, Kayla, what I’m wearing from 100 miles away. It’s been a pretty crummy week weather-wise in the good ol’ midwest. We had a ton of rain mixed with cold and wind, so I thought it would be fun to show you all my wardrobe via selfies for this week (instead of taking pics outside)!

I’m definitely going through a vest phase at the moment; it’s the perfect winter to spring transition piece. I’ve been wearing this denim one nonstop.

WhiteTunicCollage

Selfies in the bathroom, selfies in my messy dorm room; I cannot be stopped *MUWAHAHA*! Check out that super adorable garland Kayla made for me, she’s a crafting animal. I’ve had that white floral shirt since 8th grade. Yeah, I obviously have a problem getting rid of my clothes… #sorrynotsorry

denimCircle.png

 

This marks the return of the denim vest, I told you I was a bit obsessed with it. Notice my Hunter rain boots that I got for my birthday *thanks parents!* They’ve definitely been loved this week, as it rained almost everyday. I don’t know how those Seattle people deal with the constant rain because my little heart can’t handle gloomy weather much longer.

How strong is your selfie game?

Outfit details:

1. Forever 21 Jacket // Urban Outfitters Denim Vest (similar) // H&M Striped Sweater

2. American Eagle Chevron Tank // Forever 21 Cardigan // Old Navy Booties

3. Mega Old Blouse // Target Cardigan // Charming Charlie Braided Necklace

4. H&M Gray Sweater // Urban Outfitters Denim Vest // H&M Coral Beaded Necklace (similar) // Hunter Rain Boots

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 2.20.02 PM

2 thoughts on “Fashion Friday: Selfie Edition

Leave a Reply

